Glory 9 New York: Tyrone Spong, 6 Superfights and a Light Heavyweight Grand Slam

Updated: April 23, 2013

Glory9PosterApril 22nd, 2013. Just circulating its way around the web and social media is the new Glory 9 New York poster. It had been leaked from that they were selling tickets for the event taking place June 22, 2013 at the legendary Hammerstein Ballroom in Manhattan, New York. During Glory 7 Milan, commentator Stephen Quadros also confirmed the date and the venue for Glory 9. And now with this poster we have the (unannounced by Glory Sports International) participants for this historic event:

Tyrone Spong, (who fights for WSOF on 6-14-13, 8 days prior) Errol Zimmerman, Rico Verhoeven, Jhonata Diniz, Danyo Ilunga, Filip Verlinden, Mourad Bouzidi, and Joseph Valtellini.

US Fighters to the Glory World Series: Dustin Jacoby, Eddie ‘Showtime’ Walker, Randy Blake, Brian Collette, Casey Greene, Brett Hvaleck, Paul Malfort and introducing Road to Gloy NYC winner Francois Ambang.

Fights begin at 6pm Eastern Time, doors open at 5. We will bring you more as we know it.